July 5, 2022

The Political Chronicle

Complete US News World

The United States has lifted travel restrictions on South African countries


In turn, the United States lifts travel restrictions on eight African countries, including South Africa. Travelers to the region can travel to the United States until December 31, a month after the doors were closed to anyone from South Africa where the Omigran variant appeared.

Was criticized as maintaining these restrictions Omigron variant Became a major source of pollution in the world.

With the Omigron variant now occupying the entire planet, why travel to eight African countries (South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Sweden, Mozambique, Malawi)? Including that variability has become a major source of new pollution in the United States.

On several occasions in recent weeks this issue has been captured by the Biden administration. Many African officials condemned it Maintaining controls Unreasonable and unnecessary.

This variation is already widespread in the United States

Finally, at the beginning of the week, speaking of Covit-19, the US President recalled that his administration had never considered making these restrictions permanent and that it was constantly reviewing the situation with his group of ‘scientific experts’.

Now Washington lifts the travel ban on December 31 for two reasons: First, the Omicron variant is now widespread in the country. A White House spokesman said the Americans were then effectively protected against the harsh form of Covit-19 linked to Omicron by “current vaccines.”

On Tuesday, British authorities, in the same arguments, announced the lifting of restrictions on passengersSouth Africa In place from the end of November.

See also  The government gives the green light to the High Islamic Council.